Friday, October 12, 2018


Boston, MA

Soundcheck: Takin' It to the Streets

SET 1: Maze, Foam, Glide, Split Open and Melt, Bouncing Around the Room, My Sweet One[1], Horn, Golgi Apparatus, The Lizards, Cavern > David Bowie

SET 2: Runaway Jim, It's Ice > Paul and Silas > Tweezer, The Squirming Coil > You Enjoy Myself, The Horse > Silent in the Morning, The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony > AC/DC Bag > Cold as Ice > Cracklin' Rosie > Hold Your Head Up, Poor Heart > Tweezer Reprise

ENCORE: Sweet Adeline[2], Suzy Greenberg

[1] Simpsons and All Fall Down signals.
[2] Without microphones.

SOAM contained a very brief Oye Como Va tease. My Sweet One contained Simpsons and All Fall Down signals. Bowie contained a thirty second or so tease of Long Train Runnin'. YEM included a Buried Alive tease from Trey. Before Sweet Adeline, Trey asked the audience for their help, as Phish was attempting to perform an a cappella number in their largest venue to date. Afterwards, he remarked that he’d like to see Metallica try that! Adeline was performed without microphones.