Saturday, September 22, 2018

2/25/1997 - INCOGNITO

Munich, Germany

SET 1: Runaway Jim > My Soul, One Meatball[1], Little Red Rooster[1], Got My Mojo Working[1], Stash, Waste > Taste, Loving Cup

SET 2: Beauty of My Dreams > Sample in a Jar > Punch You in the Eye > Free, Fee[2] -> My Friend, My Friend[3], Down with Disease > Prince Caspian, La Grange, Sweet Adeline

ENCORE: Chalk Dust Torture

[1] Phish debut; Sydney Ellis on vocals.
[2] Trey sang verses through megaphone.
[3] Aborted quickly and scrapped.

One Meatball through Mojo Workin’ were Phish debuts that featured Sydney Ellis on vocals. Trey sang the verses of Fee through a megaphone. My Friend was aborted quickly and scrapped.