Saturday, September 22, 2018

6/14/1997 - THE S.F.X. CENTRE

Dublin, Ireland

Soundcheck: Twist

SET 1: Down with Disease > NICU, Dirt[1], Talk, My Soul, Cars Trucks Buses, Limb By Limb, Bye Bye Foot[2], Free, Prince Caspian

SET 2: Twist[2], Piper[2], Saw It Again[1], Waking Up[2], Dogs Stole Things, Waste, David Bowie, Cavern

ENCORE: When the Circus Comes, Rocky Top

[1] Phish debut.
[2] Debut.

This show featured the debuts of Bye Bye Foot, Twist, Piper, and Waking Up and the Phish debuts of Dirt and Saw It Again. This show also featured unusually improvisational versions of Waste and Cavern. Bowie included a full band Dave's Energy Guide tease.