Thursday, September 20, 2018


Wantagh, NY

Soundcheck: Funky Bitch

SET 1: Rift > Sample in a Jar, Divided Sky, Gumbo > Foam, Fee[1] > Split Open and Melt, Golgi Apparatus

SET 2: Letter to Jimmy Page > David Bowie, Bouncing Around the Room > Reba[2], It's Ice > Yerushalayim Shel Zahav > Dog Faced Boy > Julius, Hold Your Head Up > Setting Sail > Hold Your Head Up, Runaway Jim

ENCORE: Sleeping Monkey > Rocky Top

[1] Trey sang verses through megaphone.
[2] No whistling.

This was the first solar-powered Phish show. Trey sang the verses of Fee through a megaphone. Bowie included a full Jessica tease during the jam. Reba included Sailor's Hornpipe and Brazil theme teases and did not have the whistling ending. It's Ice featured a Page-led jam that was unlike most versions. Setting Sail was performed for the first time since March 25, 1992 (292 shows). The second HYHU contained an Iron Man quote from Fish.