Saturday, October 6, 2018


New Orleans, LA

SET 1: Sample in a Jar, Stash, Uncle Pen, AC/DC Bag > Maze, Glide, Sparkle > Free, Strange Design, Amazing Grace[1]

SET 2: Mound > Prince Caspian, The Fog That Surrounds, Suzy Greenberg -> Keyboard Army -> Jam[2]

ENCORE: My Long Journey Home[3], I'm Blue, I'm Lonesome[3]

[1] Sung first by Phish with no microphones, then by audience member Nathan with microphones.
[2] Medeski, Martin, and Wood. Fish on vacuum and trombone.
[3] Acoustic, no microphones.

Amazing Grace was sung first by the band without microphones, and then by audience member “Nathan,” a gospel singer with microphones. The jam out of Keyboard Army featured Medeski, Martin, and Wood, as well as Fish on vacuum and trombone and contained DEG teases from Mike. My Long Journey Home and I’m Blue I’m Lonesome were performed acoustic and without microphones. The opening act was Medeski, Martin, & Wood.