Saturday, October 6, 2018


Santa Barbara, CA

Soundcheck: Jam, My Mind’s Got a Mind of its Own

SET 1: Suzy Greenberg > Maze, Mound, If I Could -> Scent of a Mule, Ginseng Sullivan[1], Dog Faced Boy[2], Split Open and Melt, The Squirming Coil

SET 2: Runaway Jim, Glide > Tweezer -> Earache My Eye[3] -> Tweezer > Lifeboy, Uncle Pen, Big Ball Jam > Sample in a Jar, Hold Your Head Up > Love You > Hold Your Head Up, Slave to the Traffic Light

ENCORE: Highway to Hell

[1] Acoustic and without microphones. Fish on washboard.
[2] Acoustic and without microphones.
[3] Phish debut.

Maze included Call to the Post and Happy Birthday teases. Ginseng Sullivan and Dog Faced Boy were performed acoustic without microphones. Ginseng also featured Fish on washboard. Page’s piano solo in The Squirming Coil was cut short when Trey brought out a birthday cake for Page and attempted to lead the audience in a round of Happy Birthday. Tweezer included the Phish debut of Earache My Eye.